A very usable townhouse in Rehoboth.

The only dissappointment we had with this rental is the scarcity of comfort items in the unit. No Sheets, pillow cases, bath mats, Toilet paper. To thieir credit, the landlords specify no sheets in the directions which I did not read closely enough. My bad. I think this oddity stems from the days when everyone arivving at the beach came in a 2 ton Buick and didn¨t mind dragging along lots of linens. We can by plane so even if we had noticed the lack of linens., getting them there would have been difficult. Anyway, thatś the bad news.
The apartment was very clean, The complex is clean and quiet. There were lots of glasses, pots pans, dishes, bows,lTVś and chairs. Kitchen was good except the electric glass top stove, ugh!
The combination lock on the front door is persnickety. We had to try several times each time we entered the unit.
Parking is fine with 2 marked spots outside. This is no small factor in Rehoboth. The apartment also supplied a temporary permit and pool entry pass. Much appreciated. With the pass, we could park within two blocks of the beach. Closer is very expensive meter parking. 8 minutes per quarter! Talk about sock it to the tourists.
The townhouse is located maybe 10 minutes from the boardwalk on just off Route 1.
All in all, I would do it again but I would ask my sister from NY to bring some sheets for us.

Jay, Thank you for your reservation and for your feedback. We’re glad that you had a good time. We’re sorry that you missed the information in the pre-arrival documentation regarding bringing linens. To be fair to you, even though we cover it in our documentation, we should have discussed it with you prior to arrival given that you were flying in. For 2019 on we’ve contracted with a local linen company to add linens to our vacation rentals. We hope to welcome you back!
Thank you, Andy, Rental Manager.


Seachange Vacation Rentals
Rental Office: 20 Baltimore Avenue, Unit 1
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971, USA
Rental Office Telephone: (302) 727-5566