Unit 303 The Crest
- 1 bedrooms and 1 bathrooms in Rehoboth Beach, DE

  • Building
  • Ocean view from your terrace
  • Living room through to terrace
  • Entrance hallway
  • Living room through to terrace
  • Living room with one queen sleeper sofa
  • Living room with one queen sleeper sofa
  • Living room through dining to kitchen
  • Living through to kitchen
  • Dining through kitchen and living room
  • Kitchen through dining to living room
  • Dining with ocean view
  • Kitchen to dining room
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Bathroom - step in shower
  • Bedroom - one queen bed
  • Bedroom - one queen bed
  • Your terrace with pool and ocean views
  • Building
  • Ocean view from your terrace
  • Building
  • Your terrace
  • Building lobby with elevator
  • Pool
  • Steps to the beach at the North Boardwalk
  • The quiet North Boardwalk
  • Steps to Lake Gerar
  • Be the first to see the dawn
  • Be the first to see the dawn
  • Fishing beach close by at Cape Henlopen State Park
  • Easy access to the state park beaches
  • Make memories
  • Funland 5 minutes away

Availability and Booking

Overview ↑↓

Cosy, yet spacious and comfortable one bedroom one bathroom apartment in the beach block of Virginia Avenue. Located in the prestigious address of The Crest at 11 Virginia: one of downtown Rehoboth Beach's finest condominium buildings. Getting a renovation for the 2018 season: brand new bathroom, new flooring, new sliding doors, and window treatments. The building and the apartment are meticulously well cared for. The apartment is located on the third floor, north side of the building facing east overlooking the community swimming pool. Great ocean views from the floor to ceiling windows in the apartment, and from your private balcony. Sleeps 4 (2 in a queen bed in the bedroom, and an additional 2 on a queen sleeper sofa in the living room). One full bathroom with a tub/shower combo. Open plan kitchen/dining/living room. One assigned off-street parking spot in the building parking lot. One street parking permit included for parking in non metered spots. This is a quiet building ideally located just minutes from the beach and boardwalk. The walking paths around Lake Gerar are minutes away. This north end of the boardwalk is quiet, the beach is guarded during the summer season. Despite the quiet location, the hustle and bustle of the south boardwalk and the shops and restaurants of downtown Rehoboth are a short 5-minute walk away. We recommend you purchase optional travel insurance through RedSky Travel to protect your trip.

Amenities ↑↓

General Amenities

A/C :
Central
Area :
Downtown
Blocks to Beach :
Ocean
Elevator :
Up from lobby
Heating :
Central
Maximum Occupancy :
4
Min Age for Registered Guest :
25
Neighborhood :
North Rehoboth
Number of Bathrooms :
1
Number of Bedrooms :
1
Parking :
1 in lot. 1 street.
Pets :
Not allowed
Property Type :
Condo/Apartment
Sleeps In Bedrooms :
2
Smoking :
Not allowed

Bedroom 1

Bed1 A/C :
Central
Bed1 Balcony :
None
Bed1 Bath Detail :
Step in shower
Bed1 Bath Type :
Shares full
Bed1 Ceiling Fan :
Yes
Bed1 Floor :
Hardwood
Bed1 Heat :
Central
Bed1 Location :
1st Floor Rear
Bed1 TV :
Flat Screen
Bed1 Type :
1 queen

Kitchen

Blender :
Yes
Coffee Maker :
Regular
Dishes/Utensils :
For 6
Dishwasher :
Yes
Food Processor :
Yes
Ice Maker :
None
Kitchen Description :
Open plan
Microwave :
Yes
Oven Type :
Electric
Refrigerator Type :
Fridge freezer
Stove Type :
Electric
Toaster :
Yes

Dining

Childs Highchair :
None
Dining Description :
Open plan
Indoor Dining Seats :
6
Outdoor Dining Seats :
2

Living

Living Description :
Open plan
Living Seats :
6

Entertainment

Bicycles :
None
Games :
None
Internet :
Wifi
Kayaks :
None
Televisions :
2 flat screens
TV Service :
Cable

Outdoors

Balcony :
Off living
Beach Equipment :
None
Deck/Patio :
None
Dock :
None
Grill :
None
Outdoor Shower :
None
Yard :
None

Pool

Hot Tub :
None
Pool :
Yes - Community

Other Appliances

Cleaning Equipment :
Broom, vacuum
Hairdryer :
Yes
Iron/Board :
Yes
Washer/Dryer :
None

Location ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Perfect location and comfortable apartment

By: Trip Date: 09/22/2018

Perfect location and a nice apartment. We were there for a long weekend so lack of washer and dryer was not a big deal but for longer stays it wouldn’t work for us. Kitchen was outfitted well but I would add a cookie sheet and hotpads please!

Michelle, thank you for your reservation and for your feedback. Were glad that you had a good time. We have added cookie sheets and hot pads! We wish that you had called during your stay since we could’ve added the missing items for you. We hope to see welcome you back soon. Thank you, Andy, Rental Manager.


Perfection!

By: Trip Date: 04/29/2017

Rehoboth Beach Rental Review
My wife and I would highly recommend Apartment 303 in The Crest Building at Rehoboth Beach. The owners had thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable.
We arrived and took advantage of private off-street parking as well as received a Rehoboth Beach parking pass that made it easy to drive and park in other areas of town. But to tell the truth, we seldom used the pass or our car because the ocean block location is within easy walking distance of all Rehoboth’s retail and restaurant locations.
The apartment is situated on the 3rd floor and you are immediately immersed in plentiful natural light as you walk beyond the entryway. The apartment décor has a definite beach theme that complements the bright open atmosphere. As you view the east facing balcony landing and the dining area windows, a wonderful view of the boardwalk and ocean awaits. Walk out to the balcony and not only can you see the ocean, but you can hear the waves crashing on the beach. As a bonus, the balcony provides a wonderful view of The Crest’s pool area that is three stories below. (Unfortunately, we visited early in the year and the pool area was not yet open for the season.) The living room, kitchen, and dining areas offer all the amenities of home.
One other comment . . . the building is so quiet and peaceful! We were able to get a wonderful night’s sleep on every night of our stay without any noise or disturbances. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!


Wonderful and Restful Stay in Rehoboth

By: Trip Date: 07/22/2017

Good clean property, close to the beach, quiet. Very easy to get around. I can’t wait to return.


Great affordable beach location

By: Trip Date: 09/29/2017

This condo had everything we needed for an enjoyable vacation. The building was empty at this time of year so very quiet. Key pick up was convenient. Very comfortable bed and furnishings. Be on time packing up to leave. Cleaning crew arrived promptly at 10AM!


NICE 1 BEDROOM CONDOMINIUM

By: Trip Date: 04/29/2018

This was a very convenient and quiet location. We greatly enjoyed our first visit to Rehoboth Beach. Therw was a problem with the vanity faucet which was to be repaired the day we left. A very pretty chair also had a broken spring. Would we stay in this unit again? Yes we would!

Kenneth, Thank you for your reservation and for your feedback. The faucet and the chair have been repaired. We look forward to welcoming you again. Andy, Rental Manager.


We had a great time!

By: Trip Date: 06/23/2018

The Crest was a great place to stay! Our condo was very comfortable & well maintained. It felt like home! The pool was wonderful & we met very nice people there. Great area to stay, quieter than further down the boardwalk but very close to the beach. We walked everywhere, we didn’t use the car all week. All in all, we had a wonderful time!


Quiet, relaxing…just right

By: Trip Date: 08/04/2018

My husband and I stayed at the Crest for a week in Aug. 2018. It was just right! It is a comfortable setup for two people (though as many as four can sleep there with the pull-out sofa in the LR). It’s less than a block from the less crowded, northern end of the boardwalk and beach. The balcony has an ocean view–sweet. We enjoyed a dip or two in the pool (relatively shallow at 4 feet). It was so convenient to be able to walk to the bandstand, restaurants, stores, etc. Plus it was very quiet at night. The only downside is there are no laundry facilities, but we brought enough clothes for the week. We will try to stay here again when we return to Rehoboth Beach.


Perfect location!

By: Trip Date: 08/11/2018

We had a wonderful stay at this property. I would definitely come back again. It was updated and so convenient to downtown and boardwalk. We are locals but wanted to spend a week at the beach with one of our adult children and their significant other:) We knew coming in that we would be using the sleeper sofa which was not comfortable. I should have thought to bring our own memory foam pad to go on top of the mattress. It would have made a world of difference. I would recommend this to the owners since they advertise that it sleeps 4 people. The mattress in the bedroom was not to comfortable either and with all the mattress toppers available out there this would also be an easy fix. The kitchen was very well supplied with everything we could possibly need and we cooked many meals while we were there. The AC cools great and the ceiling fan in the bedroom is a bonus. The bathroom is very small but the shower was great! We used the little pool every day…such a convenient way to cool off quick without going down to the ocean. All in all we would definitely come back but would love to see the beds remedied!

Bonnie, thank you for your reservation and for your feedback. We have not had any other complaints about the bed. Others have commented on how comfortable it is. I will admit that it is a firm mattress. Given how much of a personal preference mattresses can be, most vacation rental property owners will opt for a firm to very firm mattress to avoid issues for those guests with bad backs that can be associated with soft mattresses.

Thank you, Andy, Rental Manager.

CONTACT

Seachange Vacation Rentals
Rental Office: 20 Baltimore Avenue, Unit 1
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971, USA
Rental Office Telephone: (302) 727-5566

CONNECT WITH US